Room629I had no idea what to expect from this book. Crazy things started happening almost immediately.

A group of friends want to enjoy a relaxing vacation in Primm, Nevada. Hang out by the pool, sip on a few drinks, do a little gambling, and maybe take in a show. Sounds perfectly normal.

Upon reaching the hotel, the group sees a large line leading up to the reception desk. Fortunately, they see one of those handy-dandy self-check-in kiosks. Maybe it was really unfortunately. After entering their rooms, Jessie peeks out the window to check out the view. Again, a normal action. What she sees is not normal. In fact, it’s the beginning of a never-ending nightmare.

I am a bit concerned about Simon and Micah. I’ll just believe his caring actions are from appreciation and not because he’s falling in love right after he loses his wife.

The ending still has me guessing. I’m assuming it has something to do with Wilhelm’s warning, but what exactly???

I loved reading this book. I didn’t want to put it down. In fact, I will read it again soon. Maybe I’ll be able to answer my own questions.

You can get your own copy of Room 629 here.

Vicki-Ann Bush can be contacted via twitter @VickiAnnBush or her website vickiannbush.com