FromFilthAndMud

I know who Lilith is!!

I am absolutely amazed at the details sprinkled throughout. Ok, sprinkled comes nowhere close. More like slathered, maybe? But definitely in a good way! I’m almost afraid to ask how much of this information the author already knew? How much research was required? What percent of this is only fiction? They do say to write what you know… Who are you really, Mr Author?? 😉

Medical researchers, trained assassins, babysitters, computer nerds, spies, lawyers, and a guy who will stop at nothing to make it to the top – and then reach even higher. These are just some of the characters. The descriptive level of each person is amazing. I almost feel like I could comfortably step into any of their shoes for an hour or so.

From my current stand-point I am having a difficult time trying to figure out how all the pieces are going to fit together. I’m fairly certain I know what happened to Miles, but I’m not ready to place any bets. I’m happy to watch Jacob progress as each chapter ends and a new one begins. John is a great brother to have, but I’m wondering if there’s more to him. I’m not sure how to describe Paul other than the fates seem to bend over backwards for him. I haven’t decided how I feel about him yet.

There is so much going on. I’m super excited to get back to reading!!